Skip Navigation

The School Board meets the first Tuesday of every month.* They are voted into office by the Ebenezer Christian School Society.  They work on Major Policy and Financial issues.  They support the staff and the Christian education that is implemented. 


*The board may reschedule to another night during the month when necessary.


  • Brieann Carey

  • Jeremy DeYoung

    Vice Chairperson
  • Samantha Jerred

  • Mike Strange

  • Mike Fricke

  • Bruce Banwell

  • Shanna McCraney


2019-2020 Standing Committees

Education Committee:

Bruce Banwell, Ann Hazelwood, Pam Bekkering, Jody Johnson, Dori Drenth

Building & Grounds:

Mike Fricke, Jeremy DeYoung, Mike Strange 


Bruce Banwell

Finance Committee:

Samantha Jerred, Ann Hazelwood, Brieann Carey

PTO Committee:

Shanna McCraney, PTO committee members as elected by the Society

New Building Committee:

Pam Bekkering, Brad Carey, Theresa Drenth, Rob Essenberg, Mike Fricke, Steve Rozema, Lee Veldboom, Ralph Kooistra, Bruce Banwell

*Board Chairperson is ex officio member of all committees and shall be notified of all meetings